2016-2017 Board of Directors

 

Executive Board

 

Name

 

Addresses

 

Contact Numbers

Immediate Past President

Lisa Hughes

(W) Rock Ridge High School

        43460 Loudoun Reserve Drive

        Ashburn, VA 20148

 

(H) 14 Country Club Dr. SW

       Leesburg, VA 20175

        lisa.hughes@lcps.org

 

IRA 1026916, Exp. 6/30/2016

 

(C) 210-788-1184

President

 

 

Michelle Picard

(W) Arlington Public Schools

        2110 Washington Blvd.

        Arlington, VA 22204

        michelle.picard@apsva.us

 

IRA

 

(W) 703-228-8044

(C) 703-585-0483

 

Vice President/
Conference Chair

 

Seth Parsons

         George Mason University

        4400 University Dr., MSN 4B3

        Fairfax, VA 22030

        sparson5@gmu.edu

 

IRA 638917, Exp. 8/31/2015

 

Vice President-Elect

 

Susanna Smith

 

Susanna.smith@acps.va

 

 

 

 

 

Treasurer

 

 

Meghann Weiss

 Weiss@aspva.us

Gunston Middle School    
2700 S Lang St, Arlington, VA 22206

 

 

 

Recording and Corresponding Secretary

 

Barbara Rohr

(W) West Gate Elementary

        8031 Urbanna Rd.

         Manassas, VA 20109

 

(H) 7803 Lake Dr.

       Sterling, VA 20164

(W) rohrbj@pwcs.edu

       brohr@comcast.net

 

(W) 703-368-4404

(C) 703-598-4736

(H) 703-335-6828

Membership

 

Lori Silver

lsilver@masonlive.gmu.edu

 

Member-at-Large (2016)

Frances Eroraha

(W) Sterling Elementary School

        200 W. Church Rd.

        Sterling, VA 20161

        franchester.eroraha@lcps.org

 

(H) 21371 Wideoak Ct.

       Sterling, VA  20165

 

IRA 870707, Exp. 6/2016

(W) 571-434-4580

(H) 703 404-3657

 

 

Board of Directors

 

 

Name

 

Addresses

 

Contact Numbers

Legislative

 

 

 

 

International Literacy

Kathy Davin

 

 

 

 

 

 

(W) Francis Scott Key Elementary

       2300 Key Boulevard

       Arlington, VA 22201

       kathleen.davin@apsva.us

 

IRA 320105, Exp. 6/30/2015

(W) 703-228-4210

 

 

 

 

 

 

Digital Literacy and Newsletter Editor

 

Karen Banks

 

 

 

 

Dominion High School

 21326 Augusta Drive

 Sterling, VA 20164 

 

 (H) 3021 Dower House Dr.

       Herndon, VA 20171

       karen.banks@lcps.org

(H) 703-476-7046

Journal

Seth Parsons

 

(W) George Mason University

        4400 University Dr., MSN 4B3

        Fairfax, VA 22030

        sparson5@gmu.edu

 

IRA 638917, Exp. 8/31/2016

 

(W) 703-993-6559

(H) 336-601-7056

Liaison--ILA

 

Mary Lou Rube

Abingdon Elementary

3035 South Abingdon Street

Arlington, VA 22206

work- 703-228-6650

ILA- 505471

 

 

Liaison--VSRA

 

Christy Irish

       

 

Liaisons--Fairfax

Daisy Bokus

dvbokus@fcps.edu

Virginia Run Elementary

 

 

Liaison--GMU

Seth Parsons

(W) George Mason University

        4400 University Dr., MSN 4B3

        Fairfax, VA 22030

        sparson5@gmu.edu

 

IRA 638917, Exp. 8/31/2016

 

(W) 703-993-6559

(H) 336-601-7056

Liaison--Loudoun

Hillary Drumheller.

Hillary.drumheller@lcps.org

 

 

 

Liaison—Prince William

 

Cheryl-Joy Carrington

(W) West Gate Elementary School

        8031 Urbanna Rd

        Manassas, VA 20109

        carrincj@pwcs.edu

 

IRA 557129, Exp. 6/2016

(W) 703-368-4404

(H) 703-981-6574

Liaison—Arlington

Meghann Weis

Meghann.weis@apsva.us

 

 

 

Liaison—Alexandria

Suzanne Lank

Merdith Forbes

Suzanne.lank@acps.k12.va.usAlexandria City Public School Central Office
1340 Braddock Place,
Alexandria, Va

 

Mforbes5@gmail.com

 

Liaison—Fauquier

 

 

 

Liaison—Manassas Park

Lisa Stohlman

Lisastohlman@gmail.com

 

Liaison—Manassas City

 

 

 

Liaison—Administrative

 

 

 

Teacher of the Year and Administrator of the Year

Monique Freeman-Howe

Potomac Falls High School
46400 Algonkian Parkway Potomac Falls, VA 20165 

 

Monique.freemanhowe@lcps.org

 

Adult Literacy

Anitra Butler

 

 

Family Literacy and

Parents & Reading

 

Christy Irish

 

(H) 41946 Cedar Point Place

Aldie, VA 20105

cirish@gmu.edu

(H) 858-774-0245

Grants: Professional Growth

Tianna Harrison

Tiannaharrison@gmail.com

 

Secondary Reading

Kristen Skura

(W) 201 W. Holly Avenue

        Sterling, VA  20164

       

(H) 21477 Rusty Blackhaw Square

       Sterling, VA  20164

kristen.skura@lcps.org

 

(W) 571-434-4520

(C) 720-315-4104​

Communications Website Matt Casto (W) matthew.casto@lcps.org  

Social Media

 

Lisa Manikalx

 

(W) manilalx@pwcs.edu

 English Learner (EL) Secondary Program Specialist, 4-12

Office of English Learner (EL) Services and Programs

14575 Potomac Branch Drive

Woodbridge, VA 22191

manikalx@pwcs.edu

 

 

(703) 491-6090 office

(703) 986-4016  cell